What is wrong with the world today?

Yesterday our school blocked one of the greatest websites ever… YOUTUBE…

Can I repeat? MY SCHOOL BLOCKED YOUTUBE.COM

What the heck?!?!! Our school is so retarded! My friend even did his Senior project yesterday and he was going to use a youtube video in his presentation, but NOPE… Our school had to be dumb and block it so he couldn’t use it.

Our librarian is 100% against it. I’m 100% against it… AHHH!!

I’ll post more once I find out more information about this… -_-;

One Response

  1. I teach in a public school in Boston and YouTube is blocked. YouTube may have a lot of stuff on it we wouldn’t want our kids watching, but it also has A LOT of educational videos. I have downloaded videos from YouTube to bring to school, videos that teach my kids in 3 minutes what it would take me a few days to teach on the boring white board. And this says nothing of how it helped me get through graduate school Java Programming and Calculus!!

    I have set up a poll on my WordPress blog. Do you think YouTube should be blocked in schools?

Leave a Reply

