February Update

Really sorry that I haven’t updated… Heres whats been going down.

Today I lost (badly) in my JayisGames.com TripleJack Poker Tournament… With the exception of last week and today, I have been doing excelent. I’ve usually gotten at least 3rd place on my tables. Today I got like 8th or something, which is horrible! Luck just wasn’t with me… My sister had to work today and usually she plays upstairs with me at the same time… Sucks. Better luck next week.

I got a Best Buy Insignia MP3 Video Player for Christmas, and it has been my baby. I love having it with me. It’s gotten me through some boring times. The headphones that came with it are half broken already, I need to get some iPod ones–They last longer. It also needs a case, but I don’t know where to get one. I recomend getting an Insignia! ❤

I catched up with a good friend yesturday, it felt good to talk to them again. I also met a new friend today.

I found the college I REALLY want to go to. University of Advancing Technology. www.uat.edu It is in Arizona, but I can also take classes online. I really want to go there. I’ve only been thinking about actually going on campus just recently. It would be an awesome opportunity for me to get out on my own. I want to apply, but I’m scared. I don’t know anything about college. Help?

My Senior Project is due near the end of this month… we barely just started with it, and I had to start all over this year. As long as I keep working on it (I have about 5/10 pages done) then I shouldn’t be too much overwhelmed. Wish me luck.

~Donno… What else?

3 Responses

  1. Hiya Nick! o_o cool blog! this is jasmine from the jappleng forum. =0 i never heard of an mp3/video player called insignia before but i will do some research about it i guess…
    Soz i cant do any help on the college section..well…cuz im younger than u r basically…o.o
    But anyways, good luck with your project! ^_^

  2. Hey Jasmine! Thank you for visiting my blog! I appreciate it very much! I found a direct link to the Best Buy website (at the end of this post) that shows the exact one I bought. They have a bigger 4GB version, for a little more. And I also just found out that they are coming out with a NEWER version that has bluetooth!! *cries* But I’m quite happy with the one I have!

    Anyways, thanks again for visiting my blog, and I’ll work hard on my project ^_^.

    I’ll hunt you down on jappleng forum to tell you I replied ^_^.

    Thanksss! Here it is –> http://www.bestbuy.com/site/olspage.jsp?skuId=8001306&st=Insignia+Ns-DV&type=product&id=1155072369023

  3. 😮 Now that player looks SO RIGHT DAMN KOOL! and w00t! an mp3/video player with BLUETOOTH?!….wow… technology these days…..
    well.., no probs ^_^.. ill keep checking ur blog every now and then. ^_^

Leave a Reply

